All YPL locations will be closed Sunday, Feb. 12 & Monday, Feb. 13 in observance of Lincoln’s Birthday and Sunday, Feb. 19 & Monday, Feb. 20 in observance of Washington’s Birthday.

Holiday Schedule


2023
  • New Year’s Day  Sunday, January 1
  • New Year’s Day (Observed)  Monday, January 2
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Observed) Sunday, January 15
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day  Monday, January 16
  • Lincoln’s Birthday  Sunday, February 12
  • Lincoln’s Birthday (Observed)  Monday, February 13
  • Washington’s Birthday (Observed)  Sunday, February 19
  • Washington’s Birthday  Monday, February 20
  • Easter  Sunday, April 9
  • Mother’s Day  Sunday, May 14
  • Memorial Day (Observed)  Sunday, May 28
  • Memorial Day  Monday, May 29
  • Juneteenth (Observed) & Father’s Day  Sunday, June 18
  • Juneteenth  Monday, June 19
  • Independence Day  Tuesday, July 4
  • Labor Day (Observed)  Sunday, September 3
  • Labor Day  Monday, September 4
  • Columbus Day/Indigenous People’s Day (Obs.)  Sunday, October 8
  • Columbus Day/Indigenous People’s Day  Monday, October 9
  • Election Day  Tuesday, November 7
  • Veteran’s Day  Saturday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 23
  • Christmas Day (Obs.) & Christmas Eve  Sunday, December 24
  • Christmas Day  Monday, December 25
  • New Year’s Day (Obs.) & New Year’s Eve  Sunday, December 31

Close at 5 pm:

  • Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 22