Yonkers Public Library
Text size: A - A - A  |  Contact Us  |  Site Map  |  En Español

The Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the Yonkers Public Library serves as the voice of our community in the Library.  The policies and practices of the Library are set and overseen by the Board, and the Library Director is appointed by the Board. The seven members of the Board are appointed to five year terms by the Board of Education. The Trustees are:

  • Nancy L. Maron, President ('16)
  • Gregory D. Arcaro, Vice President ('18)
  • Alexandre Olbrecht, Treasurer ('17)
  • Jim Buckley ('17)
  • Jennifer Lemiech-Iervolino (’14)
  • John P. Margand ('15)
  • Harris M. Lirtzman ('18)


Board Meeting Minutes









©2014 Yonkers Public Library Riverfront (Main) Branch | Crestwood Branch | Grinton I. Will Branch
Phone: (914) 337-1500
YPL footer